Reviews

Beautiful

by Lindsay-Jean on 07/08/2017
This is a beautiful place in a great central location -- it's a short drive away from the sights, restaurants, and shops. We loved that it was in a quiet neighborhood and had fun checking out the other lovely homes in the area and the riverwalk on morning runs.

I look forward to another stay!

by Sam on 07/06/2017
I had a great stay at the Orange door. Dani was incredibly welcoming and responsive, answering any questions.The house was perfect for a longer stay in Austin; perfectly clean, nicely decorated and the radio with pandora stations was a lovely touch. The neighborhood is very quiet, lots of young families and taking morning walks to explore the area and grabbing great coffee at Jo's on South Congress was a treat.

Thanks for everything!

by Trisha on 07/06/2017
Dani & Joel were wonderful hosts, the modern space in SoCo was EXACTLY what I was looking for! It was extremely clean and organized, and I absolutely loved the location. I would choose to stay here any time I am in Austin in the future.

Five Stars

by Richard on 07/06/2017
The house was clean, quite, modern and the location was 5-8 mins away from all of our points of interest. Great communication skills all around. Would definitely stay again when at lovely Austin.

We loved our 7 day stay here.

by Dan on 07/02/2017
A lovely well appointed midcentury mod home located in the Travis Heights neighborhood. We enjoyed taking walks through this tranquil, upscale neighborhood close to South Congress. The neighborhood is an interesting mixture of classic homes along side modernist new-construction. The AC worked great. Our kids 4 and 7 felt right at home and really enjoyed swimming at the Big Stacy community pool within the same neighborhood. We highly recommend the yellow door and we hope to be back.

The space was perfect for us - clean and comfy!

by Jacqueline on 06/23/2017
My wife and 16 month old son stayed here for a long weekend. The house is less than a mile from the lively South Congress street with tons of amazing restaurants and shops. The space was perfect for us. Clean and comfy. The bed was also comfy which is a huge plus. Dani also provided a pack and play and high chair for us. I would highly recommend and would stay again!

We highly recommend!

by Jill on 06/22/2017
We were very happy with our stay at the modern home. Everything was exactly as described and pictured and the extra bonuses included a well stocked kitchen with ample cooking supplies, plenty of clean towels, hangers, bathroom products and cleaning supplies. We loved the location and proximity to South Congress with tons of restaurants, shops, parks and entertainment within walking distance. The home is very comfortable, well labeled with clear instructions. The owners left very detailed references for the house as well as recommendations.

Would 100% recommend staying here.

by Eli on 06/16/2017
Awesome place, loved the decor, amazingly clean, comfy and cozy. Can't beat the proximity to all the restaurants and shops on South Congress ave.

Highly recommend

by Krista on 06/15/2017
We had a lovely time in Austin while staying here. It's situated very close to the lively South Congress area, but in a very quiet and shaded neighborhood. We will definitely be staying again, and highly recommend it!

A great little house in a wonderful neighborhood

by Amanda on 06/08/2017
. Close to everything! Dani and Joel were very responsive if we had any questions. It was a terrific vacation!

Thanks!

by Tammy on 06/08/2017
We really enjoyed our stay. The location was perfect and place was adorable and super clean! You can tell a lot of time and care went into the set up. The kitchen was so nice I wished we cooked. The couch was super comfortable!

Perfect stay at the Peach Door

by Patricia on 06/07/2017
Comfortable beds, superbly clean house, easy check in, great location close to dining and shopping, house stocked with essentials, wifi, TV, satellite radio, great host, look no further! Any time we visit Austin we will surely stay here again. My kids aged 7 and 3 kept saying "This place is awesome!"

Beautiful little Red House in great location

by D'Anne on 06/06/2017
Beautiful little Red House in great location where can walk 2 blocks to little grocery store and top restaurants/bars . All the top appliances in the kitchen, comfy bed and pillows, high tech music/speakers, high speed internet, quiet street.

Nice clean modern space!

by Paul on 06/01/2017
Great location and very nice clean modern space. I stayed with my 8-month old daughter and 60+ year old parents and we loved the layout and location.

Stay here!

by Nate on 05/30/2017
Stay here! This place is a great utilization of space. The main living room and kitchen are very open. Bright, modern, and restful. Staying here gives you a glimpse of why everyone is moving to Austin. Living here would be a total dream. This gives you a sample of what it's like to be minutes from downtown, and seconds from South Congress, which is our favorite street in Austin. And when you come home you can hang out on the deck porch to wind down. Located in the hilly, foresty neighborhood of Travis Heights, Dani's place is a must-stay. Quit looking at the other listings and book this one already.

Family friendly

by Krys on 05/27/2017
Our family had a great time at this lodging. It was family friendly for our 3 y/o and had all the necessities we needed. It's in a beautiful, quiet neighborhood but super close to SoCo for shopping and dining. We would definitely stay here again.

Perfect stay

by Jodi on 05/26/2017
Wonderful place to stay very clean full of amenities that you will need on your trip. Very close to the hip spots in Austin. Very clean.

Perfect environment

by Suzanne on 05/26/2017
Thank you for letting us stay in our amazing guest house. The space is just fantastic!

Would recommend!

by Arianna on 05/24/2017
The space was as pictured, clean, and well stocked with the essentials. Beautiful neighborhood and perfect landing spot after exploring Austin for the day. Check-in was smooth with all necessary information provided well in advance.

I'll be back!

by Sabina on 05/19/2017
Myself and a few friends stayed at Dani's place for the weekend. It was a very clean and well located house. The owners were very friendly and easy to communicate with. I would certainly stay here again next time I am in Austin.

We had a great trip!

by Lena on 05/17/2017
The place was cute, clean, and spacious. All the amenities were well thought out. The location was an easy walk to South Congress, which is perfect to beat the traffic. Dani communicated smoothly with all our questions. We would love to stay there again!

Loved this rental!

by Jackie on 05/12/2017
We came up to Austin for the weekend to visit some friends. Husband and I used to live in Austin - this location really can't be beat, especially for the price. Within walking distance to yummy S. Congress restaurants. About a 5-10 minute drive to Town Lake and all the stuff on Barton Springs. Very chill neighborhood. Great for strollers. Very clean space, easy check in, felt very safe. We brought our 10-month-old baby and this rental suited all of us very well.

Great experience staying at the Orange Door!

by Lisa on 05/12/2017
Before we arrived Dani emailed us detailed instructions about the property, which allowed for a smooth and comfortable stay from the minute we got to Austin. Great location, clean, well stocked basic amenities. Dani & Joel really put thought into what her guests would need while spending time in Austin and the Orange Door!

Really enjoyed staying here!

by Jeremy on 05/11/2017
Clean and professional. The 2 bedrooms were great, and the couch was comfortable. Wifi worked great, and there was a nice radio. The neighborhood was quiet, residential, and only about a 5-10 minute drive to downtown. Even a grill and cute patio outside. Would definitely stay here again.

Comfy and convenient

by Burney on 05/05/2017
This property was in a fantastic location--a quick trip to my event at the Four Seasons; close to Congress and Travis; couldn't ask for more! A very nice neighborhood that was alive but not crowded or encroaching. The house was clean, convenient and had everything one needed for a stay away from home. The bed was comfortable, the closet was more than adequate. A nice gas stove and oven, full refrigerator, and cable and internet to boot. The laundry is not connected, but it is private to the unit, right by the carport and extremely convenient. Owners were extremely responsive to any questions. Checkin and checkout were a breeze.

A great place in a lovely neighborhood!

by Carson on 05/04/2017
Dani was communicative and great to work with. We loved our stay and would definitely be back.

Highly recommended!

by Carly on 04/28/2017
Everything was neat and clean, and the location is easily walkable to lots of shops and restaurants on South Congress. Dani was very communicative and made everything very easy. Highly recommended!

Great peaceful neighborhood

by Sheila on 04/20/2017
Beds very comfortable. Huge kitchen to make family dinners.
 
Location very convenient to downtown. Transportation great. Cable and secure internet with high speeds very enjoyable. Laundry room was very helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

What a wonderful place to stay while visiting Austin.

by Mary Ellen on 04/20/2017
Super clean, quiet and the beds were really comfortable. Those three aspects are important to us. The location can't be beat. Walking distance to Congress. Beautiful neighborhood. Parking was a breeze in their carport. As well as street parking if you need it. Internet was good and the television was easy to maneuver and had an abundance of channels to watch. We would definitely return.

We loved the plum door.

by Alexandra on 04/19/2017
We would stay there again. We really enjoyed the cool minimalist/ modern decor. Very comfortable. Awesome location. Pretty neighborhood. It was nice having a neighborhood pool down the street.

Very clean and welcoming space!

by Michelle on 04/18/2017
My kids and I loved our stay in Austin and our lovely townhome was everything we expected . Very clean and welcoming space with all the amenities we needed. Loved the mod retro feel of the house!!

Wonderful stay!

by Rob on 04/12/2017
It was Conveniently located, clean and had all the modern amenities that made us feel at home. It was our family's first time in Austin and it was such a great trip. If we visit again we'll definitely stay here.

Immaculate - stocked with everything a traveler might need

by Grant on 04/07/2017
The red house is perfectly located in one of Austin's coolest neighborhoods. The house was immaculate and stocked with everything a traveler might need. I'll definitely be back again!

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay

by Whitney on 04/07/2017
The home is in a quiet neighborhood and less than a mile to South Congress which includes many bars, restaurants and shops. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend this home to rent to any visiting the city.

YES!!!

by Angela on 04/07/2017
The place was totally turn-key, with keyless entry and plenty of info available should you need it. The place was cute, clean, and stocked with all the basic essentials. This was by far my favorite and the highest quality Airbnb I have stayed at! Thanks Dani!! 🙂

Enjoy, we did!

by Deborah on 04/04/2017
The "Yellow Door" home is located in a perfect location in Austin. You are only 5 minutes from downtown. However, you don't need to travel downtown to have a good time with wonderful restaurants, shops, bars and food trucks only a couple of minutes away on South Congress. Park your car and walk passing beautiful homes. The home is immaculate with anything you need at your finger tips.

Excellent!

by Sean on 04/02/2017
Location was excellent and the home was clean and comfortable. Would recommend to anyone who wants to experience south congress or doesn't mind a 5 min drive to downtown. 

I highly recommend this sweet spot

by Lisa on 04/02/2017
Dani was the perfect host for our short trip to Austin. She was quickly responsive and very accommodating to our particular needs. Once we arrived, we found the place cozy, impeccably clean, and super chic! Travis Heights is one of my favorite neighborhoods in Austin for its eclectic charm and proximity to everything we hoped to do!

Couldn't have been better

by Josh & Kate on 03/29/2017
I've already recommended it to another friend traveling to Austin. Travis Heights is a magical neighborhood in close proximity to South Congress. The house was clean, modern, comfortable and a place that's hard to leave. Would definitely come back!

We loved our stay at the Gold Door!

by Nick on 03/23/2017
It was modern and welcoming right when we walked in the door. The appliances suited all of our needs and our stay was seemless!

Thumbs up!

by Pam on 03/22/2017
The house was so cozy. We had a great time. It was very clean. The area was great for all attractions. The house was in a great neighborhood. The yard was great for our small dog. Will definitely come back and recommend to friends!

Fun March stay!

by Renatto on 03/20/2017
Very cute neighborhood! Walking distance to South Congress. Place was very clean and had all the things we needed. I'd recommend walking to Whip In if you want to pick up some wine/beer or snacks (or you could also sit there).

Fantastic stay

by Natalia on 03/17/2017
This property is in a great neighborhood, close to downtown, SoCo and East Austin. It was beautifully decorated, clean and the check in and out was extremely easy. It made for a fantastic girl's weekend location, but it would also work well for families. We will definitely stay here again the next time we're in Austin!

Perfect place to stay!

by Florangel on 03/14/2017
Very comfortable, well decorated, very cute, with everything we need, in the kitchen, bathroom, bedrooms. The beds were very comfortable and clean. What I most like was the location, very convenient to all Austin locations. The backyard was perfect for my small dog. Great neighborhood. I will love to come back again.

The perfect spot!

by Steve on 03/10/2017
In my opinion, you can't beat the neighborhood and it's proximity to things like Jo's, Continental Club, Perla's etc. The studio is beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean and loaded with everything you could ask for. Dani and Joel were friendly and responsive, essentially the perfect hosts. I'd recommend them to anyone looking for a place in Austin.

We had a super comfortable stay here!

by Emily on 03/09/2017
Everything was clean and cozy. The neighborhood is quiet and quaint. It's an easy 10 minute walk to South Congress and its delicious restaurants and fun shops. Would definitely stay here again in the future and highly recommend it to Austin travelers!

Excellent stay

by Luke on 03/09/2017
We had a great time staying here, excellent neighbourhood and only a 10 minute walk to South Congress. The house itself is very modern and clean and has everything you need for a very comfortable stay. Bonus that there is a laundry room too. Dani was an excellent host, communication was great and she helped organise an extra clean during our stay.

Would definitely stay here again!

by Brittany on 03/06/2017
Beds were very comfortable (always a concern for me), everything was very clean, house was cute and it's in a great neighborhood in Austin. Seriously, if I moved to Austin I would look in Travis Heights. We love this city and would definitely stay here again.

Our family loved our stay.

by Alisha on 03/02/2017
The Yellow Door home is perfect. It is beautifully decorated and has any amenity you can imagine. Dani has a guest book which is so helpful with information about Austin and SoCo. She has thought of everything.

Our stay was wonderful!

by Katie on 02/17/2017
The house is beautiful and it's located in an amazing neighborhood. Everything was so easy, which made for a great one night get-away. I would definitely stay here again!

Great location in an adorable neighborhood.

by Morgan on 02/10/2017
Close to parks, restaurants, grocery stores, and only short distance from downtown and South Congress. Clean and modern feel to making you feel comfortable in a home away from home. This is the perfect place if you like being close enough to the action, but still like to get a good night's rest. Dani was super helpful from start to finish and I would recommend this place to anyone!

Array

by Shelly on 02/08/2017
Extremely clean and well appointed house that smelled wonderful! Dani had the front porch light on for us and had nice music playing in the home upon arrival! Very easy access to South Congress, grocery store, liquor store, restaurants and ACL. Beautiful, walkable neighborhood. The beds were extremely comfortable!

The place is absolutely great!

by Julian on 02/04/2017
Neighborhood and location were great, very clean, everything we needed was provided, kitchen supplies etc! 100% recommend staying at one of their properties, they truly know how to make sure their guests have everything they need + more for a great experience!

It was a very pleasant stay!

by Julie on 01/24/2017
Went to Austin for a mini-cation with a couple of friends and booked this place without hesitation. Everything is just as described. Location is close to everything, beds were comfy, house is clean and very well equipped.

Would definitely stay here again.

by Adrian on 01/20/2017
Dani replied promptly to every message and gave every necessary detail once the place was booked. Check in was effortless and every amenity was provided. The unit itself was clean, modern and very luxurious! The location is in a quiet neighborhood close to all the hotspots of Austin.

The house was lovely

by Allison on 01/05/2017
We loved the mid century modern vibe and the location was great- so close to everything but still in a quiet, pleasant neighborhood. What you see in the pictures is what you get. Communication was easy and Dani left lots of helpful notes and tips. I definitely plan to stay here again!

Incredible house with incredible energy

by Kyle on 12/20/2016
If you are looking for an amazing get away in South Austin for any reason, this is your place. Incredible house with incredible energy in the best location possible.

Would definitely book again

by Lana on 12/15/2016
Our stay was everything I was hoping for. I wanted to show my Houstonian friends a super chill, unique Austin pad right near SoCo and that's exactly what we got. The place was immaculate and super inviting the moment we walked in. There was every kitchen amenity we could possibly need which was nice as we were too tired go out and elected to cook a nice dinner instead.

We will definitely come back again!

by Thripthy on 11/19/2016
The pictures do not do justice to the place. It is beautifully decorated and everything is new. The kitchen is fully stocked with everything you need! It's also close to everything. We had a wonderful stay and we will definitely come back again!

So happy this home was a part of my first Austin experience!

by Alex on 10/07/2016
Stayed with 4 girlfriends for ACL Festival and it was the perfect home for us! Beautiful place, very clean and plenty of closet space for all of us. Such a close walking distance to so many great restaurants and shops. Very short car ride to Zilker Park and downtown. Such a lovely neighborhood and so happy this home was a part of my first Austin, TX experience. Would absolutely stay here again and hope I get the chance to.

Thanks for a really great weekend.

by Alan on 09/23/2016
We liked everything about the experience. All positive. Thanks for a really great weekend.

Full of charm, location can't be beat!

by Nami on 09/16/2016
I stayed at this lovely bungalow with three girlfriends for a long weekend getaway. The house is full of charm and cannot be beat for location. You truly can walk to it all which was wonderful but also it is conveniently located for access to other parts of the city. The hosts were wonderful and incredibly responsive when we had questions. Highly recommend to others!

We plan on staying here in the future and so should you!

by Brandon on 09/02/2016
What a great space! The house was clean upon arrival and easy to access. There's covered parking for one, and the neighborhood is charming and quiet. Details that stood out were a fully stocked kitchen/pantry, comfy beds, quality towels and linens, and the efficient floor plan.

I recommend this place!

by Marie on 08/31/2016
House was exactly as it appeared in the pictures. So clean, modern, comfortable, and cute! We were able to walk to SoCo, the neighborhood is really nice and safe. Dani was super easy to book with and checking in/out was the easiest. I would recommend this place and stay there again for sure.

The place was impeccable

by Jen on 08/20/2016
We had such a lovely experience at the Green Door! The place was impeccable and just as it looks in the photos, plus the location is centrally located and super convenient. With my daughter along for the ride, it was great to have a place where we could put her to bed and still be able to hang out later, whether it was in the comfortable living room or out on the beautiful wrap-around porch. We will definitely let any Austin-bound friends know about this space and would love to stay here again!

Adorable place

by Laura on 05/27/2016
We had an absolutely wonderful time at this house for our girls' weekend. The house was adorable and sparkling clean and the decor was so fun! The neighborhood was safe and pretty, and within a short drive or long walk of pretty much everywhere we wanted to go. The owners very responsive, and everything went perfectly smoothly.

We love this place!

by Iris on 05/19/2016
This was our 2nd stay here and again Dani made us feel very welcome. The blue door is everything you can wish for, modern and clean and in a fantastic neighborhood: quiet and residential, but very close to bars, restaurants, shops and main roads. The "blue door" is our home away from home in Austin.

We couldn't have asked for a better experience!

by Marie on 07/16/2015
The neighborhood was very welcoming as soon as we drove in. The house was very clean upon arrival, even with music playing for more hospitality! The binder had all the information we needed, so we never had to contact anyone. It was very thorough with instructions, suggestions, and local spots. My family is moving to Austin, and staying in this neighborhood felt like we had already moved.